Wild Honey Pie

Release date: 22 November 1968

Honey pie, Honey pie
Honey pie, Honey pie
Honey pie, Honey pie
Honey pie, Honey pie
I love you

"Wild Honey Pie"
Song by the Beatles from the album The Beatles
Released 22 November 1968
Recorded 20 August 1968,
EMI Studios, London
Genre Experimental rock
Length 0:52
Label Apple Records
Writer Lennon-McCartney
Producer George Martin
The Beatles track listing
30 tracks
Side one
  1. "Back in the U.S.S.R."
  2. "Dear Prudence"
  3. "Glass Onion"
  4. "Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da"
  5. "Wild Honey Pie"
  6. "The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill"
  7. "While My Guitar Gently Weeps"
  8. "Happiness Is a Warm Gun"
Side two
  1. "Martha My Dear"
  2. "I'm So Tired"
  3. "Blackbird"
  4. "Piggies"
  5. "Rocky Raccoon"
  6. "Don't Pass Me By"
  7. "Why Don't We Do It in the Road?"
  8. "I Will"
  9. "Julia"
Side three
  1. "Birthday"
  2. "Yer Blues"
  3. "Mother Nature's Son"
  4. "Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey"
  5. "Sexy Sadie"
  6. "Helter Skelter"
  7. "Long, Long, Long"
Side four
  1. "Revolution 1"
  2. "Honey Pie"
  3. "Savoy Truffle"
  4. "Cry Baby Cry"
  5. "Revolution 9"
  6. "Good Night"

"Wild Honey Pie" is a short song by the Beatles written by Paul McCartney (credited to Lennon-McCartney) and released on The Beatles (also known as the White Album).

©1969 Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC. All rights reserved. Used by permission.

Related Articles