Gnik Nus

Release date: 20 November 2006

"Sun King"
Song by the Beatles from the album Abbey Road
Released 26 September 1969
Recorded 24-25 July 1969,
EMI Studios, London
Genre Rock
Length 2:26
Label Apple Records
Writer Lennon-McCartney
Producer George Martin
Abbey Road track listing
17 tracks
Side one
  1. "Come Together"
  2. "Something"
  3. "Maxwell's Silver Hammer"
  4. "Oh! Darling"
  5. "Octopus's Garden"
  6. "I Want You (She's So Heavy)"
Side two
  1. "Here Comes the Sun"
  2. "Because"
  3. "You Never Give Me Your Money"
  4. "Sun King"
  5. "Mean Mr. Mustard"
  6. "Polythene Pam"
  7. "She Came In Through the Bathroom Window"
  8. "Golden Slumbers"
  9. "Carry That Weight"
  10. "The End"
  11. "Her Majesty"

"Sun King" is a song written primarily by John Lennon, but credited to Lennon-McCartney and recorded by the Beatles for their 1969 album, Abbey Road. It is the second song of the B-side's climactic medley.

©2006 Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC. All rights reserved. Used by permission.

Related Articles